Turkish (Turkiye)English (United Kingdom)


banner kayitliste

GSB Logo 2015
tsf logo 2015



The Tournament Ends with the Ceremony
10th International Kesan Open Chess Tournament finished with the award ceremony today. Turkish Chess Federation Vise President Mrs. Gulkiz Tulay thanks to Keşan Municipality and introduced a plaquette to Mr. Mehmet Ozcan, Kesan Municipality President for their contributions. After the closing speeches, awards are presented to the prize winners.
3IMG_0619At category A, first 8 rank is shared by the Georgian players. IM Bachana Morchiashvili gains the championship with 7,5 points, IM Giga Quparadze gets the second place (7 points) and IM Zurab Javakhadze gets the third place with the same point.
Ahmet Olcum is the category B champion with 7,5 points. Alexandre Ebralidza gained the second place and Mariam Choladze gained the third place with the same point. 
At the best Turkish players category, three players shared the first 3 rank with 6 points. FM Mert Yilmazyerli first, Necmettin Korkmaz second and Mehmet Anil Sengul third rank holders. 
Gulumser Oney (4,5 points) and  Duru Okuyaz (4 p.) win the best woman player awards.
Category Award List

6IMG_0570                                                 Award Ceremony ends up with the coctail of the Kesan Municipality.

Turkish Chess Federation © 2012